Issues and Actions

In Pursuit of Progress

Lecture

Community Development

WDEA: Teacher's Union for WUSD is proud to support teachers in our district.  We are exploring new ways for teachers to connect with each other, for new teachers to be supported on their various sites, and for ways to connect across the district.  If you would like to find out more information about our efforts, or have ideas to share, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Women Holding Hands

Education & Outreach

WDEA: Teacher's Union for WUSD is truly passionate about transparency and effective communication that allows for problem-solving and preservation of relationships with admin, parents, staff, and students.  We encourage all teachers to go to vitalsmarts.com for tools that allow us to have crucial conversations and confrontations while preserving our relationships.

Networking

Support Services

Do you know who your site rep is? If you need help or just have questions please contact your site rep first and then contact your exec board members.

Mattie Washburn Elementary

Corey Lewis

corebethlewis@yahoo.com

Cynthia Haley

cdhaley64@gmail.com

Barbara Shureen

Shureen@comcast.net

Brooks Elementary

Robyn Hale

robyn.e.chase@gmail.com

Patti Dearth

pmdearth88@yahoo.com

Stephanie Browning

stephaniebrowning@comcast.net

Cali Calmecac

Patricia Arreguin

patyarreguin@gmail.com

Maggie Coshnear

mcoshnear@gmail.com

Aida Herrera-Keehn

1aidahk@gmail.com

Windsor Middle

Heather Cullen

tyrdnhappy@yahoo.com

Janet Mulligan

c.mulligan@sbcglobal.net

Erica Metz

emetz17@yahoo.com

Windsor High

Jeff Hardie

hardie.tigers@gmail.com

Melissa Jones

mjea@sonic.net

Andrew Murdock

wamurdo@yahoo.com

Nadine McKoy

nkmckoy@yahoo.com

Jaime Roberts

kittyjuju@comcast.net

Alt Ed

Anne Ryan

Anne.ryan107@gmail.com

NCC

Kristen Ehret

kristenfractal@gmail.com

WDEA Exec Board

Laura Gonzalez - President

lauragonzalezwdea@sonic.net

Susanna Pheffer- Vice President

susannafee@comcast.net

Mike Sweeney- Treasurer

m.j.sweeney@att.net

Diane Green - Secretary

2greends@gmail.com